# YRONS 2025

## Amitians Make A Mark With Their Talent

#### AERC

even students from Class IX - XII of different branches of Amity Group of Schools participated in the 18th YRoNS (Young Researchers of Natural Science), 2025 held at Lycée Ozanam School, Lille France from March 31 - April 5, 2025. YRoNS is an international conference for students, where the participants share their research and explain their results. The participating delegates and their reprojects spective Aryavardhan Kumar Chauhan (IX) and Mia Malik (IX), AIS Pushp Vihar, project 'Parivartan making bioplastics from fruit peels'; Safia Ali (X), AIS Saket,

project 'Carbocure: transforming carbon emission into valuable resources'; Aarav Duggal (XII), AIS Gur 46, project 'Microbial fuel cells'; Myra Kumar (XII) and Ishan Saxena (X), AIS Mayur Vihar, project 'Flowerence - incense to essence' and Ali Abbass Rizvi (XII), AIS Noida, project 'Eco toys - transforming household items to eco toys'. They staved with the host families and learnt about French culture.

The conference based on the theme 'Transformation, nothing is created nothing is lost' witnessed participation from different countries like Germany, Norway, Belgium, Hungary, Croatia, Slovenia, Russia, France, etc. Participation in the conference was facilitated

by Amity Educational Resource Centre (AERC).

Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools and RBEF graced the opening ceremony of the event as the keynote speaker. In her address, she appreciated the innovative spirit and scientific temperament of young delegates. Her words of wisdom inspired the participants to strive to transform the world into a healthier and happier place.

During the programme, students from different countries presented their research projects based on the theme of the conference, wherein Amitians were applauded by everyone, for their ideas and communication skills. They also recited shloka and presented



glimpses of Amity Universe along with a cultural dance. The workshops on Mandala art by Aryavardhan Kumar Chauhan and on Kathak dance by Myra Kumar received overwhelming response. Certificates and trophies were awarded during the closing ceremony wherein medals of appreciation on behalf of the Chairperson, were also given to all the student delegates and faculties from other countries. The host school was also felicitated with stoles and Mandala paintings.





#### R&D Department

he grand finale of the 15th Inter Amity Mental Math Quiz was organised from January 14 - 16, 2025 online. The quiz organised by R&D Department under the visionary leadership of Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of

# Mental math

### Amitians Prove Their Prowess With Numbers Again

Schools and RBEF, plays a crucial role in boosting students' mathematical skills, improving numerical proficiency, dispelling their fear of mathematics, and sparking excitement for the subject.

The quiz was structured into two challenging levels - intra school level and inter Amity level with participation of 17 branches of Amity Group of Schools pan India. The school level competition was held in every branch of Amity and

one exceptional student from each Class (I - X) across all Amity schools was selected to compete in the grand inter Amity quiz, which was held online. At inter Amity level, the competition unfolded in two exciting rounds. First round was elimination round conducted through MS Forms and top five students of each class from this round, advanced to the final round. The final quiz round covered a diverse range of topics, such as com-

putation (visual), patterns (visual), shape-based questions, practical applications, tables (quick calculations), brain teasers, audio stories, and a fast-paced rapid-fire round. The keenly competed event concluded with the valedictory ceremony hosted online by AIS Mayur Vihar wherein all the winners were felicitated for exceptional mathematical abilities. The event was a true amalgamation of fun and learning in math for students. GII

Winners Tally - 15th Inter Amity Mental Math Quiz					
	Class I	Class II	Class III	Class IV	Class V
First	Prashi Aggarwal (AIS PV) Priyansh Karwani (AIS Gur 43)	Akas Vir Singh (AIS Saket)	Aroohi Mittal (AIS Noida) Unnat Vohra (AIS Saket)	Tanvay Chauhan (AIS Vas 1)	Sarthak Biswas (AIS Saket)
Second	Ayansh Garg (AIS Noida)	Tanmay Garg (AIS Gur 46) Vaishnavi Agarwal (AIS MV )	Vibhav Goyal (AIS Gur 46)	Divyanshi Singh (AIS Saket) Ekansh Bhatia (AIS Vas G)	Vasavi Mohpatra (AIS Gur 43) Arjunveer Chauhan (AIS PV )
Third	Avyan Pandey (AIS Vas 6)	Abha Trivedi (AIS Noida)	Divyam Dalal (AIS Vas 6)	Sriya Nagpal (AGS Gur)	Taksha Bansal (AIS Noida)
	Class VI	Class VII	Class VIII	Class IX	Class X
First	Adhiraj Sethi (AIS Saket)	Avika Srivastava (AIS Vasl)	Yug Bansal (AIS Gur 43)	Arjun Tikku (AIS PV)	Tejas Garg (AIS Saket)
	Aditya Tiwari (AIS Gur 43)	Utkarsh Choudhary (AIS Gur 46)	Agrim Bansal (AIS Saket )	Shivansh Gupta (AIS Gur 43 )	Shraddha Dharmarajan (AIS Noida )
Second	Ameye Amruthraj (AIS Belapur)	Yashasv Malik (AIS PV)	Hemaang Razdan (AIS Gur 46)	Utkarsh Bora (AIS MV)	Moksh Agarwal (AIS Gur 46)
Third	Shanaya Sharma (AGS Gur)	Harshull Grover (AIS Gur 43)	Agrim Malhotra (AIS PV)	Armaan Mittal (AIS Noida)	Kanav Kumar (AIS Vas 6)