THE GLOBAL TIMES | MONDAY, MAY 6, 2024

**Donning the mantle** Young Leaders Take Charge Of Their Duties



Newly elected student council with esteemed guests at the ceremony

#### AIS Noida

The school held its Investiture ceremony for the session 2024-2025 to bestow responsibility upon the newly elected student council on April 19, 2024. The event was graced by Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools & RBEF, Dr Atul Chauhan, Chancellor, Amity University, Noida and Ms Pooja Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Humanity Foundation, along with other dig-

nitaries from Amity Education Group and proud parents.

The ceremony commenced with auspicious lighting of the lamp and a melodious song by the choir. Director principal, Renu Singh welcomed the august gathering and congratulated the new student council. Subsequently, the outgoing head boy, Aaradhya Goel and head girl, Sidra Husain, shared their experiences and officially handed over their posts.

Head girl, Khyati Naudiyal and head boy, Raghav Arora, along

with vice head girl, Sanjana Chauhan and vice head boy, Hardik Sah were inducted into the new council. Kashvi Bajpai and Madhav Ahuja were appointed as the editors-in-chief of The Global Times. This was followed by the appointment of 266 other student council members who pledged to perform their duties with utmost diligence. The ceremony concluded with Chairperson's words of appreciation for the elected council. Also, Chancellor, AUUP, lauded the commitment of students.



**School Lounge** 



The patent power

#### ACSF

nder the visionary leadership and guidance of Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools & RBEF, Amitians have been consistently filing patents for their innovative projects. Facilitated by Amity Children's Science Foundation (ACSF), they have filed over 100 patents. Furthermore, five more patents have been awarded between Jan-Feb 2024, to young innovators from AIS Noida and AIS MV. Shashwat Prem Narang (X), AIS MV was awarded three patents for three projects namely a vehicle access system for enhanced

safety and security; a dual-authentication vehicle access system and method for utilising RFID and fingerprint recognition and a helmet assembly with sensing means. A wireless charging system for electric vehicles using road integrated copper coils and solar power by Anuttam Das (XII), Lakshay Devgan (XII), Atharv Kala (XII), Arunabh Dasgupta (XII) and Bhavya Yadav (XII) from AIS MV was another project awarded with a patent. Archit Roy (VI) from AIS Noida received patent for designing an automatic sensor activated, energy saving mat for lights and fans control.



A glimpse of the dance-drama presented by the students

## The pelagic world

#### AIS VKC Lko

S chool organised a captivating junior annual day on February 12, 2024, where students from Class Nursery and KG showcased their talent, creativity, and awareness on environment. The scintillating event was graced by Wg CDR (Dr) Anil Kumar, deputy pro vice chancellor, Amity University, Lucknow. Students presented a dance-drama titled 'The Pelagic World', which centred around sustainable development goal 14 'Life below water'. The tiny tots passionately highlighted the pressing issues confronting marine life as they donned the avatars of underwater denizens, sea creatures and fish, while conveying the urgent need for addressing ocean pollution. School principal Rachna Mishra in her address, commended students' commitment towards environment.

# **25 years of excellence**

### AIS Mayur Vihar

The school celebrated 25 years of excellence with its annual day titled 'AMIS-AGA - Celebrating 25 Years of Excellence', on April 20, 2024, at Amity University, Noida. The event was graced by Dr Debendra Majhi, director, Dr Ambedkar Foundation as chief guest and Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools & RBEF. The grand affair began with the lighting of the lamp amidst the mellifluous chanting of shlokas followed by ganesh vandana. School principal Meenu Kanwar presented the school report wherein she highlighted the glorious achievements of the school at national and international forums over the past 25 years.

Post this, the school staff was felicitated by the school alumni as a gesture of their gratitude followed by the felicitation of illustrious



alumni of the school. The achievers of academic year 2023-24 were also felicitated on the occasion. Atharv Santosh Gupta was conferred with Vedvati Vidyalankar Award; Vinayak Seth was bestowed with Late Baljeet Shashtri Award; Shivansh Pandey received Dhananjay Mohan Award; Shivanshi Sharma was bestowed with Founder's Award; Avni Drolia and Amogh Singh were given Chairperson's Excellence Award for Commerce and Humanities; Manveen Kaur received Chairperson's Excellence Award for Creative Performing Arts; Lakshay Devgan got Chairperson's Excellence Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and Ruchita Nair received Europa India Foundation Cup.

The highlight of the programme was cultural performance, a fusion of music, art, dance, and theatre, by the students of Class IV-XI showcasing the values and spirit of Amity universe.

Wassup